RYAN MIDDLETON FOR COUNTY COUNCIL

For Immediate Release January 24, 2025

For More Information:

James Privette Campaign Chair Friends of Ryan Middleton 301.747.3887 (c) admin@ryanmiddleton.com

RYAN MIDDLETON RECEIVES ENDORSEMENT OF FORMER UNITED STATES SENATOR BEN CARDIN

Senator Cardin Announces His Support of Former Aide Ryan Middleton

BLADENSBURG, MD — Former United States Senator **Ben Cardin**, who served as chair of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee, is supporting Ryan Middleton in the race for the Prince George's County Council, District 5 seat.

"I am proud to endorse Ryan Middleton for Prince George's County Council, District 5," Cardin said. "Ryan served as my official representative in Prince George's County for nearly five years, during which he demonstrated an unwavering commitment to the residents and their needs."

From 2014 to 2018, Ryan worked for Senator Cardin, liaising with County officials, addressing constituent needs, and advocating for economic development projects like the FBI Headquarters coming to Prince George's County.

"I have seen firsthand how Ryan works tirelessly to address issues that matter most to the community. His dedication, innovative approach to problem-solving, and deep-rooted love for Prince George's County make him an ideal choice for the County Council," Cardin said.

"I am incredibly honored to have Senator Cardin's support. I would not have the career I have had without Senator Cardin taking a chance and giving me an opportunity," said Middleton. "It was in his office that I learned how an elected official's office should run. Constituent service was a key tenet, and I have every intention to bring that principle with me to the County Council."

The full list of endorsements is as follows:

United States Senator Angela D. Alsobrooks, Maryland Former United States Senator Ben Cardin, Maryland

Former County Executive Rushern L. Baker III, Prince George's County

State Senator Joanne Benson, District 24 State Senator Ron Watson, District 23 State Senator Nick Charles, District 25

State Delegate Jazz Lewis, District 24 State Delegate Adrian Boafo, District 23 State Delegate Kym Taylor, District 23 State Delegate Karen Toles, District 25 State Delegate Denise Roberts, District 25 State Delegate Jamila Woods, District 26 State Delegate Kevin Harris, District 27

County Council Member Calvin S. Hawkins II, At-Large County Council Member Wanika Fisher, District 2 County Council Member Ingrid S. Watson, District 4 County Council Member Sydney Harrison, District 9

Mahasin El Amin, Clerk of the Court

Mayor Takisha James, Bladensburg Mayor Tracy Gant, Edmonston Mayor Cynthia Miller, District Heights Town Council Member Kalisha Dixon, Bladensburg Town Council Member Carrol McBryde, Bladensburg

Former State Delegate Rachel Jones, District 27

###